• Top Rated

  • March 2017
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

  • Archives

Weekend Rituals


Catalyst for Happiness

Here in my sunny loungeroom, the dogs and I have a bit of a weekend ritual. While I do my best to sleep in and catch up from the busy week, I find my body clock usually first pings my eyes open sometime in the 7’s…then as much as I try to find sleep again, I usually give up within the hour. Coffee and cooked breakfast – I love taking the time to make delicious and time-consuming weekend food (this morning was mushroom omlette with some leftover avocado), then we head to our east-facing lounge to sit in the sun.

This morning I washed the small black dog before cooking, as she’d found something particularly chunky to roll in overnight, and so she snuggled into me in a post-bath sulk. As she slowly warmed up in the sun, I stumbled around the internet, seeing what was going on in the world and…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

